Psiphon End-User License Agreement

This software and all associated intellectual property is the property of Psiphon Inc., an Ontario registered corporation with its head office in Toronto, Ontario Canada.

The Psiphon system consists of both “software” (program source code and applications derived from that code) and a “service” (a system of client and server software that make up a functioning whole). The Psiphon software and source code are free and open-source and are licensed under the GNU General Public License Version 3. Use of the Psiphon service is licensed under the terms described on this page.

The Psiphon service is strictly intended for individuals, and is for personal use only. If you wish to use Psiphon for any other purpose or have additional requirements, we offer a paid, commercial service. For more details, email [email protected].

Terms of Use

By using the Psiphon service, you agree not to use it in any manner that violates Canadian law, or the rights of a third party.

Personal or Specified Use

Use of the Psiphon service is granted under a non-exclusive, personal license. By using Psiphon, you agree to use the service for personal, non-commercial use only. You may not (and may not allow a third party to) rent, lease, sublicense, sell, resell or otherwise distribute use of the Psiphon service for commercial purposes.

Distribution

Only software clients created by Psiphon Inc. are permitted to use the Psiphon service. It is a violation of this license to distribute or use a third-party client or tool for use with the Psiphon service.

Statement of Limitations of Liability

The Psiphon service is provided “as is” and without warranty or expressed or implied liability of any kind. Psiphon disclaims all warranties and liabilities associated with the use of this service including personal injury, or any incidental, special, indirect or consequential personal or commercial damages whatsoever, including loss of data and business interruption.

Termination; Terms of Service Violations

Psiphon reserves the right at its sole discretion to terminate this license at any time for any or no reason, and without penalty. By using Psiphon, you agree not to use the service in any manner that violates the terms of service and license agreement.

As the user, you are free to terminate this license agreement at any time by discontinuing use of any and all parts of the Psiphon service, and deleting all instances of the software application from your device.

Licence d'utilisateur final Psiphon

Ce logiciel et toute propriété intellectuelle associée est la propriété de Psiphon inc., une société enregistrée en Ontario dont le siège social est situé à Toronto, Canada.

Le système Psiphon comprend à la fois des « logiciels » (code source des programmes et les applications dérivées de ce code) et un « service » (un système de logiciels client et serveur qui composent un tout fonctionnel). Les logiciels Psiphon et le code source sont libres et ouverts et sont sous licence publique générale GNU version 3. L'utilisation du service Psiphon se fait sous les termes de licence décrits sur cette page.

Le service Psiphon est strictement destiné aux particuliers, et n'est que pour une utilisation personnelle. Si vous souhaitez utiliser Psiphon à d'autres fins ou si vous avez d'autres besoins, nous offrons un service commercial payant. Pour davantage de détails, envoyez-nous un courriel à sponsor@psiphon.ca.

Conditions générales d'utilisation

En utilisant le service Psiphon, vous acceptez de ne pas l'utiliser de façon à enfreindre les lois canadiennes ni les droits d'un tiers.

Utilisation personnelle ou spécifiée

L'utilisation du service Psiphon est accordée sous une licence personnelle non exclusive. En utilisant Psiphon, vous acceptez de n'utiliser le service qu'à des fins personnelles et non commerciales. Vous ne pouvez pas (ni ne pouvez permettre à un tiers de) louer, émettre une sous-licence, revendre ou distribuer autrement l'utilisation du service Psiphon à des fins commerciales.

Distribution

Seuls les logiciels clients créés par Psiphon inc. ont le droit d'utiliser le service Psiphon. Distribuer ou utiliser un client tiers ou un outil afin d'utiliser le service Psiphon est une infraction à cette licence.

Déclaration de limite de responsabilité

Le service Psiphon est fourni « tel quel » et sans garantie ni responsabilité expresse ou implicite. Psiphon décline toute garantie et responsabilité associée à l'utilisation de ce service, incluant les atteintes à la personne, et les dommages accessoires, spéciaux, indirects ou immatériels, personnels ou commerciaux, incluant les pertes de données et les pertes pour interruption d'exploitation.

Résiliation ; violations des conditions générales d'utilisation

Psiphon se réserve le droit à sa discrétion d'annuler cette licence à tout moment, pour une raison quelconque ou sans raison, et sans pénalité. En utilisant Psiphon, vous acceptez de ne pas utiliser le service de façon à enfreindre les conditions générales d'utilisation et de licence.

En tant qu'utilisateur, vous êtes libre de résilier cette licence en tout temps en cessant d'utiliser toute composante du service Psiphon et en supprimant toute trace du logiciel de votre appareil.